Skip to main content

People

Principal Investigator

Dr. Dan Kaufman

Dr. Dan Kaufman

Professor of Medicine
Director of Cell Therapy
Email: dskaufman@health.ucsd.edu

Division of Regenerative Medicine Staff

Michelle Ghani
Michelle Ghani

Division Administrator
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Office 1115
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: mghani@health.ucsd.edu

Ashely Hartford
Ashley Hartford

Executive Assistant to Dr. Dan Kaufman
Division of Regenerative Medicine (DRM)
Office 3804
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: ahartford@health.ucsd.edu

Lab Staff

Edith Lopez
Edith Lopez

Lab Manager
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858.246.1494
Email: e8lopez@health.ucsd.edu

Project Scientists

Xiao-Hua Li
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: x7li@health.ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

Jaya Lakshmi Thangaraj
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: jlthangaraj@health.ucsd.edu

Yuelin Kong
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: yukong@health.ucsd.edu

Mengwei Ko
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: meko@health.ucsd.edu

Pooja Hor
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: phor@health.ucsd.edu

Ben Goldenson
Clinical Heme/Onc Fellow
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: bgoldenson@health.ucsd.edu

Staff Research Associates

Manuel Fierro
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: m2fierro@health.ucsd.edu

Graduate Students

Jiyoung Yun
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494
Email: jiy259@ucsd.edu

Undergraduate Student Workers

Andres Bahena
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494

Linda Liang
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494

Ethan Xu
Kaufman Lab, 3rd Floor
Phone: 858-246-1494

Lab Alumni

Huang Zhu
Postdoctoral Fellow

Ye (Ethan) Li
Postdoctoral Fellow

Davide Bernareggi
Postdoctoral Fellow

Somayeh Pouyanfard
Resident Physician

Cara Bickers
Postdoctoral Fellow

Michele Yunzu Wang
Resident Physician

Michael Coffey
Postdoctoral Fellow

Kenta Yamamoto
Postdoctoral Fellow

Robert Blum
Graduate Student/SRA

Luis Cruz
Graduate Student/SRA

Matthew Gynn
Summer Medical Research Student

Stephen Calderon
Summer Medical Research Student

Jacqueline Le
Undergraduate Researcher

Alessa Ruiz-Cisneros
Undergraduate Researcher

Victor Shen
Undergraduate Researcher

Jack Castaneda
Undergraduate Researcher